U.S. Hosts Battle of the Border For the First Time

For the first time in tournament history, the United States welcomes Canada for the seventeenth staging of the Battle of the Border and first since 2019, July 22-24, at the Arlen Specter US Squash Center in Philadelphia.

The Battle of the Border has served as an integral part of US Squash National Team programming since its inception, providing players from the U13, U15 and U17 age categories the opportunity to represent Team USA in a team format–often for the first time. This experience helps prepare the players for potentially representing Team USA in the British Junior Open or World Junior Championships later in their junior careers.

The two countries will train together for two days and compete in mini games July 21-22, before two days competing in the Battle of the Border, July 23-24. Watch live streaming of all Battle of the Border matches using the daily playlists in the US Squash Youtube Channel.  For live scores, results and draws visit the Battle of the Border tournament page.

The U.S. squad is led by coaches Christina Brownell, Lauren West, Lee Scott, Fabio Cechin, Jesse Brownell and Lyall Patterson, and includes:

Carlton Capella
Vivaan Mehta
Arjya Saha
Jude Cha

Reghan McLaughlin
Isabella Tang
Chelsea Chen
Trinity Moshi

Colten McLaughlin
Alexander Donne
Rubens Schwarz
Thomas Carney

Charlotte Sze
Eedha Mehta
Ava Lin Jr
Grace Lodge

Nathan Rosenzweig
Oscar Okonkwo
Rick Chen
Isaac Mitchell

Ashna Tumuluri
Claire Pellegrino
Sanah Syed
Maya Shroff