The U.S. Junior Men’s Team that will compete at the WSF 2012 World Junior Squash Championships has been announced. The World Championships, being held July 7th-18th, in Doha, Qatar, will consist of individual championships, to be followed by the team competition. The U.S. Junior Women will compete in the individual championship that is being held concurrently.

Since 2009 has the Junior Individual Championship been held annually, having previously only been held every other year in conjunction with the Team Championship. Before 2009, the World Junior Championships were held every two years alternating between Junior Women’s and Junior Men’s events.

Competing for the U.S. in the team and individual competition are two time BU19 National Champion Dylan Murray (NY), Edward Columbia (MA), TJ Dembinski (CT)  and Devin McLaughlin (PA). Additionally, Mason Ripka (NY) and Liam McClintock (MA) will be competing in the individual event.

Competing for the Junior Women in the individual event will be three veterans of the U.S. team that placed second at the World Team Championships hosted at Harvard University in Cambridge last July.  Mary Elena Ubina (CT), the top ranked GU19 player in the country will lead the way for the U.S., along with current GU19 National Champion Sabrina Sobhy (NY) GU17 Champion Olivia Fiechter (PA) and Katie Tutrone (MD).

The individual competition will take place from July 7th-12th, followed by the team event, July 13th-19th. The U.S. teams will be coached by Adam Hamill and Meredeth Quick.